skip to main content

BOE Trustees Sworn In

BOE Members Being Sworn In thumbnail188005
Two members of the Shoreham-Wading River School District’s Board of Education – both reelected incumbents – took the oath of office at the annual reorganization meeting on July 12. Mr. Robert Rose and Mr. James Smith each swore the oath administered by District Clerk Stephanie Bevers to commence their new three-year terms. The Board members also elected Mrs. Katie Andersen as president and elected to appoint Mr. Rose as vice president. Mrs. Andersen thanked Mr. Michael Lewis for his years of commitment to the students of the district as president. She then swore in Ms. Bevers as district clerk, Janet Hansen as district treasurer and Derek Rand of Berger, MacDonald & Rand LLP as district claims auditor.