skip to main content

Recognizing Musical Excellence!

Recognizing Musical Excellence! thumbnail177440
Shoreham-Wading River High School inducted 20 new members into its chapter of the Tri-M Music Honor Society at a virtual induction ceremony on Oct. 26.

A program of the National Association for Music Education, which focuses on creating future leaders in music education and music advocacy, Shoreham-Wading River’s chapter goal is to inspire and recognize musical achievement in the school music department.

The following students have been inducted into the Tri-M Music Honor Society for the 2020-21 school year: Natalie Acker, Teresa Adams, Daniel Colon, Sean Dany, Nadia Grosso, Sarah Julian, Melissa Liguori, Madison McQuade, Ava Merced, Anja Minty, Ryan O'Shaughnessy, Asma Rashidzada, Carter Rubin, Emmalee Ruta, Stephanie Tortora, Gavin Trezza, Christopher Vignola, Bryan Vogel, James Wicks and Alston Zhuo.