skip to main content

BOE Honors Educational Service Award Recipients

BOE Honors Educational Service Award Recipients  thumbnail177025
The Board of Education celebrated five members of the school community who were presented with SCOPE Educational Service Awards earlier in the year. The recipients were honored in categories that recognized their leadership, fiscal responsibility, dedication and countless hours of service in improving the educational experiences of all Shoreham-Wading River School District students.

The recipients – Mrs. Katie Andersen, Shoreham-Wading River Board of Education vice president, for School Board Service; Mr. Edward Troyano, Wildcat Athletic Club president, for Community Service; Ms. Leeann Kraus, fifth grade teacher, for Teacher Service; Mr. Peter Esposito, director of technology, for Administrator Service and Ms. Susan Ingrassia, districtwide senior security guard, for Support Staff Service – were named by District Assistant Superintendent for Human Resources Brian Heyward.

Mr. Esposito was cited for his districtwide accomplishments in the assurance that all students and staff members have the necessary technology to perform their jobs. Mrs. Andersen stated the extra appreciation for his leadership and efforts this year. Mr. Esposito was presented with a plaque from Board of Education President Mr. Michael Lewis and Superintendent of Schools Mr. Gerard Poole.