BOE Honored for Commitment to Students

Students showing their project thumbnail229642
BOE members standing together thumbnail229643
10(2).jpg thumbnail229644
Student speaking into microphone thumbnail229645
Students performing thumbnail229646
The Shoreham-Wading River School District Board of Education members were thanked for their year-round efforts during the Oct. 25 Board of Education meeting.

The celebratory mood was in honor of School Board Recognition Week, the New York State School Boards Association’s annual awareness campaign that highlights the important role that school board members have within a school district.

Students and faculty representatives from each school thanked the seven Board members – president Mrs. Katie Andersen, vice president Mr. Henry Perez and trustees Mr. Michael Lewis, Mr. Robert Rose, Mr. Thomas Sheridan, Mr. James Smith and Mrs. Meghan Tepfenhardt – for the countless hours that they put into providing educational oversight in the Shoreham-Wading River school community. Wading River School Principal Mr. Lou Parrinello highlighted the school’s happenings since the start of the school year and chamber group members performed under the direction of Mrs. Erin Fasano. Miller Avenue and Wading River student council members thanked the Board members and middle school and high school student-leaders also praised them for the opportunities that students have in the district.

Date Added: 11/3/2022