Recognizing Musical Excellence

musicians performing on a stage thumbnail217131
students holding their certificates thumbnail217132
students holding their certificates thumbnail217133
Another musical evening took place as Shoreham-Wading River High School inducted 15 new members into its chapter of the Tri-M Music Honor Society at a ceremony on May 11.

A program of the National Association for Music Education, which focuses on creating future leaders in music education and music advocacy, SWR chapter’s goal is to inspire and recognize musical achievement in the school music department. Music teacher Mrs. Ashley O’Connor serves as the adviser.

The following students have been inducted into the Shoreham-Wading River High School Tri-M Music Honor Society for the 2021-22 school year: Torre Cintorino, Jake Fabian, Abigail Haverty, Yiya Hu, Anna Marino, James Maxwell, Kerrin McGuire, Liam McQuade, Salvatore Meli, Alicia Minty, Kyle Schiff, Krystal Sereno, Meghan Thrash, Erin Vedder and Andrew Wicks.

Date Added: 5/12/2022