skip to main content

Shoreham-Wading River Board of Education Welcomes New Trustees

1 thumbnail121598
Shoreham-Wading River Central School District’s Board of Education held their annual reorganization meeting on July 8 to swear in new board members and elect officers for the upcoming school year.

Newly elected members of the Board of Education – Thomas Sheridan and Meghan Tepfenhardt – were sworn into oath by district clerk Janice Seus, each for three-year terms, followed by the nomination and election of Michael Lewis and Katie Andersen as president and vice president, respectively. Seated from left - Michael Lewis, president, Katie Andersen, vice president, trustee Henry Perez and trustee Robert Rose. Standing from left - trustee Thomas Sheridan, trustee Meghan Tepfenhardt and trustee James Smith.