skip to main content


1 thumbnail180226
Ten SWRHS students were selected to represent the district’s music program in the New York State Council of Administrators of Music Education Suffolk All-County music festival. The students – Natalie Acker, Eric Guli, Sarah Kruzynski, Mia Lombardi, Emma Longboat, Gena McGiveny, Grace McMillan, Mika Misawa, Michael Sabino and Sofia Stirpe – were nominated by SWR music teachers to be selected for NYSCAME.

Although the festival’s ensembles will not be held in person this year, the students will be invited to a series of virtual workshops during March. All students were selected in Division IV. Congratulations to all these talented students, and thank you to our high school music teachers – Dennis Creighton, Kevin O’Brien and Ashley O’Connor – for continuing to keep the music flowing!