31 AP Scholars Named

In recognition of their exceptional achievement on Advanced Placement exams, 31 high school seniors have earned the title of Advanced Placement Scholar.

In total, 14 seniors were named AP Scholars, 13 earned the recognition of AP Scholar with Honor, three were named AP Scholars with Distinction, and one was ranked as a National AP Scholar.

To earn AP Scholar recognition, students are required to score a 3 or higher on three or more AP exams; to be recognized as an AP Scholar with Honor, students must earn a 3.25 on all AP exams taken and grades of 3 or higher on four or more of those exams; for the AP Scholar with Distinction Award, students must receive an average score of 3.5 on all AP exams taken and grades of 4 or higher on five or more of those exams; and to be named a National AP Scholar, students must earn an average score of at least 4 on all AP exams taken and grades of 4 or higher on eight or more of those exams.

The district congratulates the following students:

AP Scholars
Denis Aglagul, Alex Angerman, Murray Centro, Ryan Condon, Joseph Desiderio, Daniel Gass, Alexandra Hays, Haley Lindell, Tyler Offutt, Jennifer Searing, Matthew Simonetti, Michelle Steele, Jalen Wright and Courtney Wrigley

AP Scholars with Honor
Alexander Bettenhauser, Keyi Chen, Erin Choinski, Paige Ekert, Kyle Higgins, Samantha Higgins, Melissa Manzello, Shannon McGarr, Lindsey McKenn, Nicholas Panzarino, Sarah Scarbrough, Shoaib Syed and Ryan Zukowski

AP Scholars with Distinction

Meaghan Carroll, Anthony Peraza and Ryan Radonavitch

National AP Scholar
Rohin McIntosh